Close this search box.


(Each Board Director shall be assigned a group of committees to oversee and act as liaison between the Board and the committees. A list of these assignments may be found below here. 

Agility Chair: Linda Knowles
Stats: Linda Knowles

AKC Gazette Column Chair: Dana Mackonis

Announce List Chair: Kate Stephenson

Area Clubs/Insurance Coordinator Chair: Kathryn Nelson

Archives Chair: Jim Johnston

Awards Chair: Katherine Shogren

BAR Chair: Claudia Weiss

Breed Information/Breeder Referral Chair: Becky Hansen

Conformation Chair: Beth Walker

Health Education Chair: Anita Aborn

Herding Chair: Judy Vanderford
Records and Stats: Anne Foley Lindstrom

Honor Roll (25 and 50 Year) Chair: Lori Keele

Judges Education Chair: Sharon Redmer

Jr. Showmanship Chair: Rebecca Grinsell

Leigh Carter Good Sportsmanship Award Chair: Jill Morstad

Legislative Liaison Chair: Lyn Kalinoski

Member Education Chair: Peri Norman

Obedience Chair/Stats: Jill Morstad

Pedigree Registry Chair: Jamie Baker

Rally Chair/Stats: Rosie Hatcher-Pientok

Tervuren General Store Chair: Cynthia Parker

TNT  Editor: Cynthia Foley

TNT Review Chair: Helen Hittesdorf

Tracking Chair: Sharon Brewer
Stats: Moe Foley

Website Coordinator Chair: Rebecca Grinsell

2024 National Specialty Chair: Brooke Cole

Board Areas of Oversight

Education: Elizabeth (Elly) McCarthy
Archives. Judges Education, Health Education, and Member Education
Publications/Member Services: Deb Eldredge
Awards, BAR, AKC Gazette Columnist, TNT, General Store, Leigh Carter Good Sportsmanship, and Legislative Liaison
Technical Services: Vince Ramirez
Announce List and FB Announce, Health Registry, Pedigrees &Registry, Website
Event Mentoring: Rory Friedow
Conformation – TNT columnist, Statistics, Jr showmanship
Agility -TNT columnists, Statistics
Obedience -TNT columnist, Statistics
Herding -TNT columnist, Statistics
Rally – TNT Columnist, Statistics
Tracking – TNT columnist, Statistics

The President, Vice-President and Membership & Public Relations Secretary shall always be assigned to the following committees:
President – Mediation
Vice-President` Area Clubs/Supported Shows, National Specialties
M&PR Sec- Label &Statistics, 25 & 50 Year Honor Roll,
ABTC Member Memorial
Treasurer –  Club Insurance

last updated March 20, 2023